Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Membership & Contact Information

Name NIH-Defined Committee Roles Title Department Telephone E-Mail
Deidra Mountain Chair Associate Professor Graduate School of Medicine 305-9774 dmountain@mc.utmck.edu
Elizabeth Fozo Vice Chair Associate Professor Microbiology 974-4058 efozo@utk.edu
Bryce Burton Affiliated Member Clinical Veterinarian Office of Lab Animal Care 974-5634 bburto11@utk.edu
Ashley Carroll Non-Affiliated Member Public Health Laboratory Manager 2 Tennessee Department of Health 549-5206 ashley.carroll@tn.gov
Paul Dalhaimer Affiliated Member Associate Professor Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 974-2421 pdalhaim@utk.edu
Lezlee Dice Affiliated Member Research Associate I Center for Agricultural Synthetic Biology (CASB) 974-3727 lcturne1@utk.edu
Doris D’Souza Affiliated Member Professor Food Science & Technology 974-2753 ddsouza@utk.edu
Reza Hajimorad Plant Containment Expert Associate Professor Entomology & Plant Pathology 974-7135 mrh@utk.edu
Tarek Hewezi Affiliated Member Professor Plant Sciences 974-7324 thewezi@utk.edu
Brittany Isabell Non-Affiliated Member Regional Epidemiologist Tennessee Department of Health 549-5351 Brittany.Isabell@tn.gov
Joseph Jackson Affiliated Member Assistant Professor Department of Medicine 305-5471 jjacks99@uthsc.edu
Kelsey Finnie Animal Containment Expert Interim Director & Attending Veterinarian Office of Lab Animal Care 974-5634 kfinnie2@utk.edu
Andrea Lear Affiliated Member Assistant Professor Large Animal Clinical Sciences 974-5703 alear@utk.edu
Jun Lin Affiliated Member Professor Animal Science 974-5598 jlin6@utk.edu
Jae Park Affiliated Member Professor Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 974-3035 jhpark@utk.edu
Jessica VĂ©lez Non-Affiliated Member Acting Director Genetics Society of America Engagement Department 566-5578 jvelez@genetics-gsa.org
Ling Zhao Affiliated Member Associate Professor Nutrition 974-5445 ling.zhao@utk.edu

Name Title Department Telephone E-Mail
Christopher Baker Laboratory Safety Specialist-Biological Environmental Health & Safety 974-5084 crb@utk.edu
Carolina Carter Laboratory Safety Specialist Environmental Health & Safety 974-5084 cdolisl1@utk.edu
Bryan Cranmore Research Nurse Coordinator Office of Lab Animal Care 974-5728 bcranmor@utk.edu
Linda Hamilton Supervisor & Assistant Biosafety Officer Environmental Health & Safety 974-9836 lhamil17@utk.edu
Brian Ranger Program Leader & Biosafety Officer Environmental Health & Safety 974-1938 branger@utk.edu
Daniel Thomas Senior Lab Safety Specialist Environmental Health & Safety 974-5084 dthoma72@utk.edu
Alanah Aldridge Administrative Specialist Environmental Health & Safety 974-5084 aaldri14@utk.edu
Jessica Woofter Data Specialist Environmental Health & Safety 974-5084 jwoofter@utk.edu