Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Membership & Contact Information

Name NIH-Defined Committee Roles Title Department Telephone E-Mail
Elizabeth Fozo Chair Associate Professor Microbiology 974-4058 efozo@utk.edu
Stephen Kania Vice Chair Professor & Assistant Dean for Research Biomedical & Diagnostic Services 974-5727 skania@utk.edu 
Marc Caldwell Affiliated Member Associate Professor Large Animal Clinical Sciences 974-5703 jcaldw30@utk.edu
Lori Cole Animal Containment Expert Director & Attending Veterinarian Office of Lab Animal Care 974-5717 lcole21@utk.edu
Feng Chen Affiliated Member Professor Plant Sciences 974-7324 fengc@utk.edu
Paul Dalhaimer Affiliated Member Associate Professor Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 974-2421 pdalhaim@utk.edu
Lezlee Dice Affiliated Member Research Associate Food Science & Technology 974-7359 lcturne1@utk.edu
George Dizikes Non-Affiliated Member Public Health Laboratory Director Tennessee Department of Health 549-5201 George.Dizikes@tn.gov
Doris D’Souza Affiliated Member Professor Food Science & Technology 974-2753 ddsouza@utk.edu
Reza Hajimorad Plant Containment Expert Associate Professor Entomology & Plant Pathology 974-7135 mrh@utk.edu
Brittany Isabell Non-Affiliated Member Regional Epidemiologist Tennessee Department of Health 549-5351 Brittany.Isabell@tn.gov
Melissa Kennedy Affiliated Member Associate Professor Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences 974-5827 mkenned2@utk.edu
Jun Lin Affiliated Member Professor Animal Science 974-5598 jlin6@utk.edu
Deidra Mountain Affiliated Member Associate Professor Graduate School of Medicine 305-9774 dmountain@mc.utmck.edu
Jae Park Affiliated Member Professor Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 974-3035 jhpark@utk.edu
Ling Zhao Affiliated Member Associate Professor Nutrition 974-5445 ling.zhao@utk.edu

Name Title Department Telephone E-Mail
Linda Hamilton Supervisor & Assistant Biosafety Officer Environmental, Health & Safety 974-9836 lhamil17@utk.edu
Sandra Prior Director Environmental, Health & Safety 974-5084 sprior@utk.edu
Sarah Pruett Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research & Research Integrity Officer Office of Research & Engagement 974-3053 spruett1@utk.edu
Brian Ranger Program Leader & Biosafety Officer Environmental, Health & Safety 974-1938 branger@utk.edu
David White Associate Dean & Associate Director Food Science/AgResearch 974-5966 dwhite25@utk.edu
Jessica Woofter Data Specialist Environmental, Health & Safety 974-5547 jwoofter@utk.edu