Skip to content

Membership & Contact Information

Name NIH-Defined Committee Roles Title Department Telephone E-Mail
Dr. David White Chair Associate Dean & Associate Director AgResearch Administration 974-5966 dwhite25@utk.edu
Dr. Elizabeth Fozo Vice Chair Assistant Professor Microbiology 974-4058 efozo@utk.edu
Dr. Marc Caldwell Affiliated Member Assistant Professor Large Animal Clinical Sciences 974-5703  jcaldw30@utk.edu
Ms. Tamara Chavez-Lindell Affiliated Member Regional Epidemiologist Tennessee Department of Health 549-5301 tamara.chavez-lindell@tn.gov
Dr. Lori Cole Animal Containment Expert Acting Attending Veterinarian IACUC/OLAC 974-9074 lcole21@utk.edu
Dr. Paul Dalhaimer Affiliated Member Assistant Professor Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering 974-2421 pdalhaim@utk.edu
Dr. Doris D’Souza Affiliated Member Associate Professor Food Science & Technology 974-2753 ddsouza@utk.edu
Dr. Reza Hajimorad Plant Containment Expert Associate Professor Entomology & Plant Pathology 974-7135 mrh@utk.edu
Ms. Brittany Isabell Non-Affiliated Member Regional Epidemiologist Tennessee Department of Health 549-5351 Brittany.Isabell@tn.gov
Dr. Melissa Kennedy Affiliated Member Associate Professor Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences 974-5827 mkenned2@utk.edu
Dr. Jun Lin Affiliated Member Professor Animal Science 974-5598 jlin6@utk.edu
Mr. Reggie Millwood  Affiliated Member Research Associate III Plant Sciences 974-7324 rmillwood@utk.edu
Dr. Deidra Mountain  Affiliated Member Associate Professor  GSM Department of Surgery 305-9774 dmountain@mc.utmck.edu
Dr. Jae Park  Affiliated Member Professor Biochemistry, Cellular & Molecular Biology 974-3035 jhpark@utk.edu
Dr. Ling Zhao  Affiliated Member Assistant Professor Nutrition 974-5445 ling.zhao@utk.edu

Name Title Department Telephone E-Mail
Dr. Robert Nobles Assistant Vice Chancellor for Research, Responsible Conduct of Research & Research Integrity Officer Office of Research & Engagement 974-3053 nobles@utk.edu
Mr. Brian Ranger Director of Biological Safety Office of Research & Engagement 974-1938 branger@utk.edu
Ms. Linda Hamilton Biological Safety Specialist Office of Research & Engagement 974-9836 lhamil17@utk.edu
Mr. Scott Moser Senior Laboratory Safety Specialist, Health & Safety Environmental, Health & Safety 974-5084 smoser@utk.edu
Ms. Jessica Woofter Administrative Support Assistant III Office of Research & Engagement 974-5547 jwoofter@utk.edu


 

 

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.