Skip to content

Upcoming Events

NOTE: If you are a University of Tennessee employee and require a temporary pass to park in Lot 66 or any of the trainings on the Agriculture Campus offered through our office, contact the Biosafety Office at (865) 974-5547 or by email at utbiosafety@utk.edu to make arrangements prior to the training date.

The Office of Biological Safety provides training to all University of Tennessee faculty, staff, and students working in laboratories on the Knoxville area campuses on a variety of topics both in person and online for your convenience. We do not offer training to external entities.

Click on each event below for location and additional details.

For information about parking for trainings on the Main Campus, contact the Parking & Transit Services Department at (865) 974-6031. Parking maps can be found at: http://parking.utk.edu/maps/

*Please make sure that you have your NetIDs, Personnel or Student ID Numbers, and a pen handy for our attendance sheets. This will help us to ensure that you receive credit for attending the trainings.

Date Time Event
Monday, April 3 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Biosafety and Bloodborne Pathogen Training
Wednesday, April 19 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Monday, May 8 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm Biosafety and Bloodborne Pathogen Training
Wednesday, May 17 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Wednesday, June 21 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Wednesday, July 19 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Wednesday, August 16 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Tuesday, August 22 8:00 am - 5:00 pm Annual Division of Biology* Training
Wednesday, September 20 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Wednesday, October 18 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Wednesday, November 15 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting
Wednesday, December 20 3:00 pm - 5:00 pm Institutional Biosafety Committee Meeting

The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.